Office 2010 Beta

Ready for the next version of Office from Microsoft? I am, and I am happy to report that the beta is now available at http://officebeta.microsoft.com for anyone to download.
 
Microsoft has made improvements to the ribbon interface, including expanding it to Outlook and Publisher. Smile
 
My general impressions so far are very positive. I feel that it responds faster, especially Outlook with my very large mailbox (over 7GB currently); and Excel is faster with some of my very large spreadsheets.
 
One major change I am very happy with is Publisher once again does 4 up postcards in a manner that makes mail merge smooth, 4 fronts on one side and 4 backs (address information) on the other side. This is the way it defaulted in 2003 and previous versions, but not what we got in 2007. Kudos to Microsoft for fixing this.
Leave a Reply

