Thanksgiving

A funny thing the movies I choose sometimes. Tonight I’m watching The Patriot (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0187393/) and being more than thankful that so many sacrificed so much to create this gift we have squandered.

We have been gifted a nation of law that we ignore, freedom that we waste, power that we give to those who deserve it least, and opportunities that we jealously guard lest somebody have more than we do.

I challenge each of you reading this to remember this Thanksgiving those who cannot be at home, and their families who are missing them each day. Remember the blessings we have, and to share those blessings with those less fortunate no matter how small.

I’m blessed that I have been able to share so much this year, both with family and with others who needed what I had to give.

It is my sincerest hope to be able to continue giving freely going on, mostly because it makes me feel good which seems backwards to the logical side of my mind and is certainly backwards to what main stream media would have us believe is good.

Enjoy your day on Thanksgiving with family, friends, or whoever is sitting next to you on the train, bus, or plane taking you to your next destination.

God Bless and Thanks for being you.

Leave a Reply

