Thanksgiving 2016

Today I am thankful for many things and many people in my life.

I’m thankful the election season is over, and hopeful that our country can heal from the ugliness of it.

I’m thankful for family that is supportive and loving.

I’m thankful for new beginnings in a new place.

I’m thankful for a roof over our heads and food on our table.

I’m thankful for the work that pays for it all.

I’m thankful for friends both close and miles away.

I’m thankful for the deer and moose in my backyard this morning.

I’m thankful to live in a time where I can share this list so easily.

I wish all of you, wherever you may be; a very happy Thanksgiving. I hope it finds you healthy and safe with many blessing to share.

Leave a Reply

